California's Blueprint for a Safer Economy program assigns each county a tier based on its daily case rate: Widespread, Substantial, Moderate, or Minimal. Currently, 60% of counties are in the Widespread tier, which comes with the tightest COVID requirements, while only two counties are in the Minimal tier with the loosest restrictions. Businesses are required to review the state's industry-specific COVID guidelines by tier.
To reopen safely, all businesses are required to "train employees on how to limit the spread of COVID-19" and create a workplace protection plan that complies with local requirements. This required COVID training is not limited to work protocols, and must cover topics like how to screen yourself at home. Fines for non-compliance start at $100 for a first offense.
Opus has developed COVID training programs that comply with both California COVID requirements and OSHA safety guidelines. Opus's text-based training is accessible to your employees and enables you to promote a safe workplace for your staff and customers.
California's COVID requirements and guidelines vary by industry. The following protocols are required for all food services and essential services workers.
Managers invite employees to training via mobile. Employees sign up over text message or WhatsApp.
At the start of each workday, employees complete 3-minute micro-lessons.
$5 per employee billed monthly
🍔 Now free for local independent restaurants!