Florida is currently in Phase Three of Governor DeSantis' reopening plan, Plan for Florida’s Recovery. The state has laid out minimum requirements all business must meet to reopen, as well as additional industry-specific Florida COVID requirements to supplement them.
Among the minimum COVID requirements are education and training for employees. All workers (full-time, part-time, contract, etc.) must be provided free training during working hours. The training must cover proper mask usage, cleaning and sanitation, health checks, and more. Businesses not in compliance are subject to fines of $500 or up to $15,000 for repeat offenders.
Opus has developed COVID training programs that comply with Florida COVID requirements and OSHA safety guidelines. Opus's text-based training is accessible to your employees and enables you to promote a safe workplace for your staff and customers.
Florida's COVID requirements and guidelines vary by industry. The following protocols are required for all food services and essential services workers.
Managers invite employees to training via mobile. Employees sign up over text message or WhatsApp.
At the start of each workday, employees complete 3-minute micro-lessons.
$5 per employee billed monthly
🍔 Now free for local independent restaurants!