Maine is currently in Phase 3 of its staged approach to reopening, which has allowed most businesses to reopen but maintains the prohibition of gatherings of more than 50 people. The state has published checklists of COVID guidelines by industry that must be adhered to by all businesses. To reopen, businesses must submit a form to the Maine DECD in which they commit to complying with the outlined COVID requirements.
As part of those requirements, all businesses must enforce social distancing and hygiene best practices, employee self-screening for COVID symptoms, and operations plans that promote a low touch workplace. Businesses in essential services and the food services industry are also required to provide employee training on Maine's COVID guidelines, such as PPE usage, disinfecting protocols, health monitoring, and more. Failure to comply can result in fines of up to $1,000.
Opus has developed COVID training programs that comply with both Maine COVID guidelines and OSHA safety requirements. Opus's text-based training is accessible to your employees and enables you to promote a safe workplace for your staff and customers.
Maine's COVID guidelines and requirements vary by industry. The following protocols are required for all food services and essential services workers.
Managers invite employees to training via mobile. Employees sign up over text message or WhatsApp.
At the start of each workday, employees complete 3-minute micro-lessons.
$5 per employee billed monthly
🍔 Now free for local independent restaurants!