Massachusetts is currently in Phase 3 of Governor Baker's reopening plan. All businesses included in Phases 1 through 3 are required to follow the latest sector-specific safety protocols and COVID guidelines. Businesses are also required self-certify that they are in compliance with these workplace standards before reopening.
The Mandatory Workplace Safety Standards that apply to all reopening workplaces in Massachusetts state that employers must provide training for employees regarding social distancing and hygiene protocols. The MA COVID guidelines also require proper signage about and enforcement of these protocols, and businesses not in compliance face fines of up to $500 per violation.
Opus has developed COVID training programs that comply with both Massachusetts COVID requirements and OSHA safety guidelines. Opus's text-based training is accessible to your employees and enables you to promote a safe workplace for your staff and customers.
Massachusetts COVID guidelines and requirements vary by industry. The following protocols are required for all food services and essential services workers.
Managers invite employees to training via mobile. Employees sign up over text message or WhatsApp.
At the start of each workday, employees complete 3-minute micro-lessons.
$5 per employee billed monthly
🍔 Now free for local independent restaurants!