New Hampshire COVID Training for Businesses

New Hampshire is currently following the new, modified Stay at Home 2.0 order implemented by Governor Sununu. The phased approach to reopening includes Universal Guidance that is applicable to all businesses in the state, which are "bare minimum standards," as well as industry-specific COVID guidelines for select business sectors.

‍

The Universal Guidelines require all businesses, organizations, and individual business operators to provide their employees with training on the NH COVID requirements and their industry-specific guidelines. Required protocols that should be covered in employee training include health screening, cleaning and disinfection, and operational changes to enforce social distancing and minimize contact. Non-compliance can result in fines of up to $2,000 per violation.

‍

Opus has developed COVID training programs that comply with both New Hampshire COVID guidelines and OSHA safety requirements. Opus's text-based training is accessible to your employees and enables you to promote a safe workplace for your staff and customers.

‍

NH COVID Guidelines

New Hampshire COVID guidelines and requirements vary by industry. The following protocols are required for all food services and essential services workers.

Health & safety

PPE provided by employer to employees

Masks worn by employees to enter

Masks worn by customers to enter

Temperature check for employees to enter

Temperature checks for customers to enter

Health screening for employee

Illness reporting by employee

Illness reporting by customer

Planning & procedure

Social distancing (at least 6 ft) by employees and customers

COVID training for employees

COVID preparedness plan

Visible signage about COVID protocols

Contact tracing plan

Indoor dining

For restaurants

Indoor dining is permitted, but capacity is limited to the number of customers that enables social distancing to be maintained. Tables must be limited to no more than 6 adults and no more than 10 individuals including children.

Data as of 9/21/2020

COVID Citations in New Hampshire

Through Emergency Order 65, Governor Sununu put into place civil penalties of up to $1,000 per violation per day for all businesses not in compliance with NH COVID requirements. Public health violations include a fine of $2,000 per day, and failure to cooperate in an investigation of a violation or cease operations comes with an additional $1,000 fine per day.

6 businesses in New Hampshire have already received fines for COVID citations

As of 9/9/2020

Opus COVID Training

Opus provides high-impact COVID training for employees delivered over text message. Our COVID training program is based on the latest OSHA, CDC, and WHO guidelines and directly addresses New Hampshire COVID guidelines, with trainings on:

Face coverings and gloves

Social distancing at work

Customer service during COVID

Health screenings

Reporting illness

Personal hygiene & coming to work

How it works

Sign Up Quickly and Securely

Managers invite employees to training via mobile. Employees sign up over text message or WhatsApp.

Get Micro-Lessons Daily

At the start of each workday, employees complete 3-minute micro-lessons.

Acknowledge and Reward

Your team learns quickly and gets personalized, digital certificates. So does your business!

Supporting businesses through reopening

"Opus was an integral resource in our reopening. The ability to get our staff trained and up to speed quickly was critical in this uncertain and ever changing environment. The seamless use of text as a training and educational format is effective and efficient for employees from all parts of our business."
‍

Aldy, Owner
Perry's Restaurants, San Francisco Bay Area

Training Thousands of Employees Up and Down the Supply Chain

Prioritize safe reopening

$4 per employee/month billed annually

$5 per employee billed monthly

🍔  Now free for local independent restaurants!