Governor Grisham's reopening plan for New Mexico outlines Safe Practices applicable to all employers, as well as industry-specific COVID guidelines. The Safe Practices for all businesses are divided into two sections––requirements and encouraged best practices. Businesses not in compliance can now be fined up to $5,000 a day.
The New Mexico COVID requirements entail training all employees on hygiene and sanitation best practices, screening employees before they enter the workplace (verbal or written), maintaining 6 feet of distance, and encouraging employees to work remotely as much as possible. Posting signage and developing more stringent safety and disinfecting protocols is required for public-facing industries such as retail and restaurants.
Opus has developed COVID training programs that comply with both New Mexico COVID guidelines and OSHA safety requirements. Opus's text-based training is accessible to your employees and enables you to promote a safe workplace for your staff and customers.
New Mexico COVID guidelines and requirements vary by industry. The following protocols are required for all food services and essential services workers.
Managers invite employees to training via mobile. Employees sign up over text message or WhatsApp.
At the start of each workday, employees complete 3-minute micro-lessons.
$5 per employee billed monthly
🍔 Now free for local independent restaurants!