North Carolina is currently following Phase 3 of the Staying ahead of the Curve order implemented by Governor Cooper and has been in effect since October 2nd. The phased approach to reopening includes general guidelines that is applicable to all businesses in the state, which are "bare minimum standards," and industry-specific COVID guidelines for select business sectors.
The general guidelines require all businesses to ensure their staff and customers are wearing masks at all times, as well as social distancing and more. The COVID Fines for not complying with the COVID requirements for a business's industry can result in fines of up to $1,000 and 30 days in jail.
Opus has developed COVID training programs that comply with North Carolina COVID requirements and OSHA safety guidelines. Opus's text-based training is accessible to your employees and enables you to promote a safe workplace for your staff and customers.
North Carolina's COVID requirements and guidelines vary by industry. The following protocols are required for all food services and essential services workers.
Managers invite employees to training via mobile. Employees sign up over text message or WhatsApp.
At the start of each workday, employees complete 3-minute micro-lessons.
$5 per employee billed monthly
🍔 Now free for local independent restaurants!