The majority of Oregon is in Phase 2 of Governor Brown's reopening plan, with only five of the state's thirty-six counties still in Phase 1. The Oregon Health Authority requires all businesses permitted to reopen in their county to follow statewide general COVID guidelines for employers.
As part of the Oregon COVID requirements for workplace safety, all businesses are required to train employees on the new safety guidelines and expectations relevant to their workplace and industry. Employers must also ensure compliance with face covering and social distancing guidance by employees, as well as enforce strict hygiene protocols and educate their staff about health checks. Businesses not in compliance face fines of up to $1,250.
Opus has developed COVID training programs that comply with both Oregon COVID guidelines and OSHA safety requirements. Opus's text-based training is accessible to your employees and enables you to promote a safe workplace for your staff and customers.
Oregon's COVID requirements and guidelines vary by industry. The following protocols are required for all food services and essential services workers.
Managers invite employees to training via mobile. Employees sign up over text message or WhatsApp.
At the start of each workday, employees complete 3-minute micro-lessons.
$5 per employee billed monthly
🍔 Now free for local independent restaurants!