Texas is in Phase 3 of Governor Abbott's reopening plan, with most businesses now permitted open. However, all businesses must adhere to minimum recommended health protocols for the state, as well as minimum requirements for their business sector, if specified.
The minimum COVID requirements for all employers or event organizers include training all employees and contractors on appropriate cleaning, hygiene, and respiratory etiquette. In addition, businesses must screen employees before they come into the workplace and conduct temperature checks at the beginning of shifts. Failure to comply with Texas's minimum requirements can result in fines of up to $1,000 per violation.
Opus has developed COVID training programs that comply with both Texas COVID guidelines and OSHA safety requirements. Opus's text-based training is accessible to your employees and enables you to promote a safe workplace for your staff and customers.
Texas COVID guidelines and requirements vary by industry. The following protocols are required for all food services and essential services workers.
Managers invite employees to training via mobile. Employees sign up over text message or WhatsApp.
At the start of each workday, employees complete 3-minute micro-lessons.
$5 per employee billed monthly
🍔 Now free for local independent restaurants!